Dream Trance Invasion


  1. 1.
    Words to Say - Andrea Matchett
  2. 2.
    We Are Here - Andrea Matchett
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Tomorrow Say No - Andrea Matchett
  5. 5.
    Nobody Knows
We are Dream Trance Invasion.
Short story: Think Lana Del Ray meets Pink Floyd!
We are a studio creation of alt-indie, ambient and rock styles seasoned with a few edgy riffs on top of solid and steady grooves! Coming from the remnants of his previous band, Funhouse, Clay Phillips slowly morphed the core elements into Dream Trance Invasion along with Frank O'Meara in 2003. Today our line up consists of Clay Phillips on vocals and guitar sonics, and Karl Machat on keys, bass and drum magic. We've worked with many amazing guest artists including: Mike Field, Jessica Speziale, Meghaan LeBlanc, Sarah Siddiqui, Alissa Vox Raw, Brendan Albert, Kelly Lefaive, Angela Saini, and Tia Coules.
DTI's music is initiated in Cathedral Sun Studios located in the heart of Mimico just outside of Toronto. Though Clay and Karl are the chief authors, they've combined creative forces with some of their guest artists. DTI uses all the resources and instruments available to combine an organic balance between live instruments, synthesized sounds and samples to breed their unique sound.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Dream Trance Invasion now.

Listen to Dream Trance Invasion in full in the Spotify app