This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    It Must Have Been Love
  2. 2.
    If Only We Were So Young Now
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Where We Carved Our Names
  5. 5.
    In Bloom / Bleknar
RÅNDA is fueled and united by a vision to keep traditions alive and breathing, yet evolving, moving and ever growing.
With a goal to break down barriers and to cross borders, the six members builds a bridge between the modern music scene and the passion that they share.
Their unique take on traditional Scandinavian folk, combined with influences from rock, pop and singer-songwriter together with an impressive live-performance has allowed the group to perform frequently all over Sweden for the past years, do shows in Israel and Palestine, have appearances on the radio, receive nominations, awards and much more.
RÅNDA originates from Dalarna, Sweden and was formed in 2012 by leadsinger and guitarist Simon Vågbratt, Sol Magnus Laggar (banjo/vocals), Erik Backlund (Bass) and Mia Börjes Björklund (accordion/vocals), as a project to simply make time go by in the otherwise still and solitary community where they grew up. Quickly the members found and formed their folk inspired sound and RÅNDA started to grow fast, and in 2015 the decision to let the band really flourish was made. Jonathan Jobs was introduced on drums/percussion/vocals, and later Alice Evensen Landström (violin/vocals) joined the band to form what now is RÅNDA.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to RÅNDA now.

Listen to RÅNDA in full in the Spotify app