Mercury Circle

Mercury Circle


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Mercury Circle

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


45,512 monthly listeners

MERCURY CIRCLE, born as a brainchild in 2018 by Iconcrash's and Swallow the Sun’s Jaani Peuhu, offers dark rock infused with electrifying synth wave and slow, epic doom. Truly a genre of its own, the band is establishing their very own kind of "New Doom" - think “Sisters Of Mercy and The Cult shaking hands with Depeche Mode and Cathedral”. Within their own microcosm, the songs tell a story of an ever-repeating journey from painful departures to new beginnings, hope and promises echoing loss and regret. On August 14th, 2020 MERCURY CIRCLE released "The Dawn Of Vitriol", the band's first EP, on Noble Demon (Digital) and The Vinyl Division (Vinyl + Digipack CD). On December 18th, 2020 they released their single "Our Funeral (Like Xmas)" just in time for the holidays. Their first full-length album KILLING MOONS is set for release on October 8th, 2021 on Noble Demon. You Open Up The Earth, the first single, was released on April 9th, followed by BLACK MIRRORS on June 11th, 2021 and The Gates Wide Open on September 10th, 2021. MERCURY CIRCLE are: Jaani Peuhu - Vocals, Guitars, Synths (Iconcrash, Swallow the Sun, Hallatar) Jussi Hämäläinen - Guitars, Synths, Backing vocals (Hanging Garden, The Chant) Juppe Sutela - Guitars (To/Die/For) Ande Kiiski - Bass (Sleep of Monsters, Rytmihäiriö) Jaska Raatikainen - Drums (Children of Bodom)