This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Remarks


  1. 1.
    Follow Me Home
  2. 2.
    Before (Once More)
  3. 3.
    Happier Here
  4. 4.
    High in Lowe's
  5. 5.
    Collard Greens
Formed in the Blue Ridge Mountains and now based in the Queen-city, the Remarks are an indie pop/rock group crafting dreamy, organic songs with sensibility.
The quartet consists of friends Chris Peroni (Guitar), Aaron Aiken (Guitar / Vocals), Stephen Sigmon (Drums) and Ethan Sermersheim (Bass), who were attending Appalachian State University around the same time.
Their self-titled debut was released in 2015 and recorded at the university's studio. If Better Read In Photographs (2017), The Remarks’ self-recorded 2nd LP release was recorded in chunks, as the members lived in four different cities.
From packed house parties to questionable venues (including a burrito shop), the group quickly began establishing a following around the college town. The Remarks began opening for notable acts such as Moon Taxi, Post Animal, and Paul Cherry.
In the summer of 2018, the group moved into a 1950s ranch house in Charlotte, North Carolina. Self-recorded and mixed by Aaron Aiken and Asheville-based musician William Hinson, the upcoming release of four songs displays a more experimental, defined sound for The Remarks. Not Coming Back, the first single illustrates this, with swelling pianos, reverb tinged guitars, vocal harmonies and a Stones-like riffy chorus. The track is set to release April 4th, 2019.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Remarks now.

Listen to The Remarks in full in the Spotify app