The Argues


  1. 1.
    Enjoy This Night
  2. 2.
    Something New
  3. 3.
    I Don't Need You
  4. 4.
    The Best Is Yet To Be
  5. 5.
    Living Our Lives
2017 was a pivotal year for The Argues — a family band with a musical foundation in rock, country, americana, and blues.
Finalists in CBC's Searchlight Competition, the band went on to win Best Country at the Toronto Independent Music Awards later that year. Keeping up their momentum, The Argues followed their win with the release of their first single to country radio titled "I Don't Need You" in the summer of 2018, garnering radio play nationwide.
With harmonies that can only be found in a close-knit family, sisters Sabrina and Lauren front the band and trade off lead vocals. Lauren, groovin' on the bass guitar, and mom Chantale, rockin' on drums, hold the reins of the female rhythm section. Dad Michael strums distinctive riffs on the guitar, while Sabrina, the youngest member of the band at only 19, is a multi-instrumentalist, adding keyboards, guitar, harmonica, and other instruments to the group. All four band members are singer-songwriters.
The distinctive country-rock sound of The Argues has been heard by many audiences across Canada; they’ve shared stages with Andrew Hyatt, River Town Saints, and other great Canadian talent.
The Argues are set to release their new single “Enjoy This Night” to Canadian Country Radio on June 24th.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to The Argues now.

Listen to The Argues in full in the Spotify app