This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The New Regime


  1. 1.
    Say What You Will
  2. 2.
    This Is a New World
  3. 3.
    We Rise, We Fall
  4. 4.
    Haunt My Mind
  5. 5.
    Live in Fear
Multi-instrumentalist Ilan Rubin is best known for his work with Nine Inch Nails, Angels & Airwaves and a brief stint with Paramore.
But it can be argued that his best work happens when this one-man-band is fronting—and backing—The New Regime. Yes, what you hear with The New Regime is the work of one person. Exhibit B is the name of the New Regime’s new eight-song album, which Rubin wrote and recorded almost entirely while touring with NIN in 2013-14. The album saw its release on March 31st 2015 and marked the 4th release from The New Regime. Whether listeners know where Rubin has already been or not, they’re arriving at a bombastic riff oriented groove this renaissance man signals with the new single “We Rise, We Fall”.
The New Regime has supported Muse, The Killers, Failure, Dead Sara, Gang of Four, The Used, The Joy Formidable, Drenge, Taking Back Sunday, AWOLNATION, Juliette Lewis, The Cult, and Alice In Chains.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The New Regime now.

Listen to The New Regime in full in the Spotify app