This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Seinabo Sey


  1. 1.
    Younger - Kygo Remix - Kygo
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Hard Time
  4. 4.
    For You - Recorded At Spotify Studios Stockholm
  5. 5.
    I Owe You Nothing
Seinabo Sey has announced her new single, “I Owe You Nothing,” and accompanying B-side, “Remember” ft.
Jacob Banks. This announcement marks Seinabo’s first new music in over two years – since the release of her critically acclaimed debut album Pretend in 2015.
She has once again teamed up with close friend and producer MagnusTheMagnus (aka Magnus Lidehäll) and previous collaborators Vincent Pontare and Salem Al Fakir as well as her friend Isak Alverus. The result is a defiant and rousing brand of soulful, relentlessly catchy multi-genre pop.
The new music sees Seinabo crafting songs revolving around the issues she has been vocal about on social media and in her enchanting live performances: womanhood and feminism, identity, body positivity and an adherence to loving yourself.
Pushing her art to the next level, Seinabo has taken much of the creative direction for the new record into her own hands, spending the past few months in Gambia (her father’s home country) to film music videos and shoot a plethora of new images that encompass her new direction. In the “I Owe You Nothing” video, she blends the rich, bright colors of local fabrics with confidence that is evident throughout. She explains, “I figured it’s time I stand up for myself and this is my best way of doing that.”


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Seinabo Sey now.

Listen to Seinabo Sey in full in the Spotify app