This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Youngblood Supercult


  1. 1.
    The Great American Death Rattle
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Burning Messiah
  4. 4.
    Mr. Gallows
  5. 5.
Youngblood Supercult - Bailey Smith (Guitar), David Merrill (Vocals), Weston Alford (Drums), Brad Morris (Bass)
An American stoner rock band from Topeka, Kansas, Youngblood Supercult has been categorized as hard rock, stoner rock, and heavy blues. The band was formed on the desolate plains of northeast Kansas by the four original members – Bailey Smith, Weston Alford, Coder Potts, and Wyatt Desch.
Following the release of their debut album, Season of the Witch, Wyatt and Coder left the group, and the band were joined by their current vocalist, David Merrill. This transition resulted in a departure from their previous driving heavy rock sound in favor of experimenting with elements of folk, blues, psych, and droning, flat-tuned, off-time riffs which resulted in their critically-acclaimed sophomore album, High Plains, released on February 19, 2016.
More recently, the group picked up bassist Brad Morris in an effort to expand the band's musical capabilities. In the spring of 2017, they finished recording their third studio album, The Great American Death Rattle, which was praised upon release as one of the premier stoner rock albums of the year.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Youngblood Supercult now.

Listen to Youngblood Supercult in full in the Spotify app