This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Rob Riccardo


  1. 1.
    Adventure of Me
  2. 2.
    Let It Breathe
  3. 3.
    Deep Connection (S.T. Remix) - Slow Traverse
  4. 4.
    Found a Love
  5. 5.
    House of the Sun
Born and raised on the beaches of Long Island, NY, the foundation of the now Phoenix-based songwriter's sound derives from the surf scene of his formative years on the East Coast.
Shortly after picking up the guitar in high school on a bet from a friend, Rob discovered the acoustically driven melodies and socially conscious lyrics of artists like Jack Johnson, John Butler Trio, and Ben Harper. These musicians, along with classic troubadours from his father's record collection like James Taylor, would serve as the initial inspiration for writing his own songs.
Following a long post-college musical hiatus, Rob moved from New York City to Arizona and, encouraged by his wife, started to take songwriting seriously for the first time. After a year of experimenting with a variety of genres, he developed his own blend of folk, rock and reggae infused with a heavy serving of conscious lyrics. With a newfound focus and a fresh batch of songs, Rob teamed up with Gilbert, AZ-based producer Erick Morina to record his debut album The Calm Within, a collection of tunes heavily inspired by his yoga and meditation practice.
Rob released his second album, Seeker, in September 2018, featuring positive themes across a diverse sonic spectrum. He has already begun production on his next batch of songs: a home-recorded/self-produced project in which he plans to release one song at a time throughout 2019, starting with The Work.
*More at


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Rob Riccardo now.

Listen to Rob Riccardo in full in the Spotify app