Seven Day Sleep


  1. 1.
    Chocolate and the Favorite Gun
  2. 2.
    Red Lipstick Murders
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    A Rose Infested
  5. 5.
    No Tears, No Flowers
The female front Alternative Metal band, Seven Day Sleep is adding a poetic soul to the wildness of hardcore music.
The heavy breakdowns and grungy guitar blend smoothly with the melodic melodies and symphonic instruments. Vocalist Sofia Rusczyk is able to capture the essence of intimacy with smooth singing and also projecting loud and intense vocals that will punch you in the face with a hell yah!
The LA based band has traveled all over the world for the purpose of creating music and making their dreams come true. Guitar player, Okan and Bassist/Keyboardist Can, are originally from Turkey. After leaving their successful Turkish Rock band MODEL, they moved to the USA in 2016 to start Seven Day Sleep. Having grown up from Switzerland with an American Father and Chilean mother, Sofia moved to the States in 2012 to attend Berklee College of music and ended up moving to Los Angeles in 2015.
The band ended up forming in June 2016 when all three members met through a mutual friend. It was easy for the band to create the esthetic and sound that they all believed in. Being inspired by band such as Evanescence, Marilyn Manson and My Chemical Romance the passionate project is able to bring everyday life experiences such as fears, acceptance, death and love to capture emotions from different spectrums.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Seven Day Sleep now.

Listen to Seven Day Sleep in full in the Spotify app