Popular releases


Featuring Ingemars

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


30,884 monthly listeners

The Norwegian danseband Ingemars broke through to mainstream success in 2008 with the Top Ten hit album I Finnskogens Rike after ten years of full-length output and two decades of activity. Formed in 1986 in Hedmark, Norway, the band is comprised of Terje Ingemar Larsson (vocals, guitar; born on November 11, 1959), Steve Andersson (vocals, bass; October 20, 1958), Odd Einar Løvtjernet (guitar; November 18, 1961), Odd Arne Sørensen (accordion; August 28, 1973), Mentz Dagfinn Gressberg (keyboards; 1957), and Tommy Hagen (drums; August 8, 1964). Ingemars made their recording debut in 1995 with the hometown-representing single "Ei Bygd I Hedmark." Several years passed, however, before the band was signed to a recording contract with the label Tylden & Co. and in turn made its full-length album debut with Spellemenn Østpå Skogen (1999). A second full-length album, Swing På Høge Hæler (2001) followed a couple years later, but once again several years passed before the band released another album, På Egne Væger (2004). The band's first album to hit the Norwegian charts, På Egne Væger led to the release of Gull (2006), a best-of compilation that likewise reached the Top 30 of the albums chart. Ingemars' next full-length effort, the mainstream breakthrough hit I Finnskogens Rike (2008), was far and away the band's most successful release to date. I Finnskogens Rike went all the way to number six on the albums chart and established Ingemars as one of Norway's hottest dansebands. ~ Jason Birchmeier, Rovi