This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Threefold Maze


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Lost My Way
  3. 3.
    What Truth - Caitlin Smith
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Frozen in Time
Threefold Maze are Doug Whittenberg, Mike Smith, and Derek Whittenberg.
What started out as two friends, Doug and Mike, jamming during their free time more than 25 years ago has evolved into Threefold Maze, a progressive metal/hard rock group from Fort Worth, Texas USA. Originally forming a band called Aura Caelestis and releasing a self-titled project, it was decided that the next album needed more production, better gear, and a much better name. Therefore, Threefold Maze was born after an extensive name search and the album written and recorded over several years. Both Doug and Mike have full-time jobs and real-world responsibilities, so Dollar of Dust represents an Indie release in the truest sense of the word.
Produced out of Threefold Maze Studios in Fort Worth, Dollar of Dust represents many years of hard work and collaboration and fine-tuning of the sound that Threefold Maze has become known for. Threefold Maze combines technical musicianship with memorable melodies, inspired lyrics, and outstanding vocals. The album was written, recorded, and produced by Threefold Maze and mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki. Threefold Maze chose Mika based on his work with other bands that fall into the same genre and wide-open dynamic soundstage that Threefold Maze was after.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Threefold Maze now.

Listen to Threefold Maze in full in the Spotify app