This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Scream Of The Butterfly


  1. 1.
    Solid Ground Shaking
  2. 2.
    Turning Me Loose
  3. 3.
    Missed the Brake
  4. 4.
    Evil Feelings
  5. 5.
    Liquor Store
Scream Of The Butterfly was formed in 2016 by Richard (vocals, keys), Mazz (guitar) and Glauco (drums), who shared the same musical influences and were aiming for a solid but vital sound that is following the distinctive path of rock.
After a period of songwriting the band was completed by Sergej on bass and began to play shows in and around Berlin, including opening for the Buzzcocks.
In springtime 2017 Scream Of The Butterfly recorded its debut album at Big Snuff Studio, Berlin. With the help of Richard Behrens (Soundman of ‘Kadavar’) SOTB used vintage instruments and tape machines in combination with digital editing – a mixture that reflects the band’s ability to melt several genres from the 70s up to the present time.
IGNITION was released September 29th via Burning Wax Productions


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Scream Of The Butterfly now.

Listen to Scream Of The Butterfly in full in the Spotify app