This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

123 Astronaut


  1. 1.
    The Friction
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
Jeff Robbins is probably best known as the front person for the band Orbit.
That group released 3 albums on A&M Records (La Mano, Libido Speedway, and the lost album) and played hundreds of shows across the US and Canada. The band’s song “Medicine” made its way onto the Modern Rock top 10 and the band toured with Lollapalooza in 1997. The band was dropped from A&M in 2001, losing a recorded-but-not-yet-released album in the process.
Orbit continued on for a few years, releasing a full-length on their own label (Xlr8r on Lunch Records) and being featured in an early Guitar Hero predecessor called Frequency. In 2003, Robbins formed a new band called Well and released a 6-song EP called The New Standard Biscuit. In 2011, A&M put out Orbit's unreleased album under the name “the lost album.”
In 2006, Robbins started a web development company called Lullabot. The business quickly gained success, creating websites such as,,,,,, and many others. In 2017, he sold the majority of his share of the company.
Jeff formed 123 Astronaut in 2017. The lineup includes Eric Hastings on drums and Keith John Benjamin on bass. The band’s self-recorded EP “The Friction” was recorded DIY-style in the members’ garages, basements, and spare rooms. Hugo Nicolson (whose credits include Beck, Radiohead, Father John Misty, Primal Scream, and Björk) stepped in to mix and the EP was released at the beginning of 2018.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to 123 Astronaut now.

Listen to 123 Astronaut in full in the Spotify app