This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Creature Comfort


  1. 1.
    1,000 Miles
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Step Down from the Sky
  4. 4.
    Electric Eyes
  5. 5.
Illuminated outsider psych-rock band from Manchester with deep roots in the city’s musical history.
First formed in late 80’s by singer, bandleader and ‘contintental hippy’ Ben Le Jeune. After residency at key rock venue The International and leaders of the pre-grunge underground scene, they were taken under the wings of The Stone Roses’ manager to be groomed as next big thing (“you guys have the X-factor”!). Unfortunately spunky attitudes, noxious substances, bad advice and falling prey to criminal behaviour all led to the downfall of this early incarnation.
After 15 years lost in the doldrums, Ben returned re-energised with a revamped line up: Steven K Jones (guitar – ex-Metal Monkey Machine), Christian Payne (drums), Brad Ingham (bass), Jose Ortega (guitar – ex-Termofrigidus).
Their self-titled debut album, released to critical acclaim in 2013, featured many of the songs from the early days including ‘Sauce’ that gained airplay on 6Music, XFM, etc.
Past band members include: Danny Evans (producer @Elbow/New FADS) , Robert Norman 'Invasion' Knight (The Snarls), Kate Themen (The Fall, Polythene), Dave Nydus (The Powers That Be).



Related Artists

Listen to The Creature Comfort now.

Listen to The Creature Comfort in full in the Spotify app