This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Fontaines D.C.


  1. 1.
    Boys in the Better Land
  2. 2.
    Televised Mind
  3. 3.
    I Don't Belong
  4. 4.
    A Hero's Death
  5. 5.
    A Lucid Dream
Dublin five-piece Fontaines D.C. have strong ties to their native city, which they translate into abrasive vocals, driving percussion, and a healthy dose of melody.
All five members of the band met while attending Dublin City Music College; Grain Chatten (vocals), Conor Deegan III (bass), Conor Curley (guitar), Carlos O'Connell (guitar), and Tom Coll (drums) attended the same class, and gravitated toward each other within the first few months. They had all previously been in other bands, but their chemistry together as musicians persuaded them to leave their former groups and unite under Fontaines. They named themselves after a character from The Godfather, but were soon legally challenged by a band from L.A. with the same name; as a result, they added D.C., which stood for Dublin City. They organized their first tour in 2017, soon after the release of their debut single "Hurricane Laughter." Doors soon began opening for them, and their live reputation began to grow. The following year saw three more singles, "Boys in the Better Land," "Chequeless Reckless," and "Too Real," all of which were featured on their debut album, 2019's Dogrel. They began writing a follow-up just six months after the relesae of their debut, decamping to Los Angeles to record A Hero's Death in 2020, which resulted in an underlying layer of sunny harmonies. ~ Liam Martin, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Fontaines D.C. now.

Listen to Fontaines D.C. in full in the Spotify app