This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Greta Van Fleet


  1. 1.
    Highway Tune
  2. 2.
    Safari Song
  3. 3.
    Black Smoke Rising
  4. 4.
    Edge Of Darkness
  5. 5.
    Flower Power
Greta Van Fleet are a quartet of good-looking millennial guys who are out of step with their era: they're unapologetic throwbacks to the golden era of classic rock -- specifically, the golden era of Led Zeppelin.
Raised on rock in the Michigan city of Frankenmuth -- a small town known as "Little Bavaria" and best known for Bronner's Christmas Wonderland, a Christmas paradise that's open year-round -- the brothers Kiska (twins Josh on vocals and Jake on guitar, plus younger Sam on bass) formed the band in 2012 with drummer Kyle Hauck, who was swapped out for Daniel Wagner in 2013. Early in 2014, they recorded a live EP -- aptly titled Greta Van Fleet: Live in Detroit -- and soon their original "Standing On" appeared in a Detroit ad for the Chevy Equinox. Soon, the group was signed to Lava Records by Jason Flom and the label pushed "Highway Tune" in early 2017, landing it on the Showtime series Shameless and using it as the anchor for their debut EP, Black Smoke Rising. Later that November the band dropped a double LP, From the Fires, which included one album consisting of four new tracks and another four-song set that reassembled their Black Smoke Rising EP. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi


Related Artists

Listen to Greta Van Fleet now.

Listen to Greta Van Fleet in full in the Spotify app