Professor and the Madman


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Professor and the Madman

Fans also like


170 monthly listeners

Studio lineup: Alfie Agnew - vocals/guitar/keyboards (Adolescents, D.I.) Sean Elliott - vocals/guitar/keyboards (D.I., Mind Over Four) Paul Gray - bass (The Damned, Eddie & The Hot Rods, UFO) Rat Scabies - drums (The Sinclairs, One Thousand Motels) Inspired by the literature of Edgar Allan Poe and Stephen King, Rod Serling’s “The Twilight Zone,” and the chaos of the world around them, the four veteran musicians who comprise Professor and the Madman are co-frontmen/songwriters Alfie Agnew and Sean Elliott, alongside the legendary rhythm section of drummer Rat Scabies and bassist Paul Gray. The group’s fourth studio album, Séance, is scheduled for release November 13, 2020 via Fullertone Records. The band made its live debut at London’s 100 Club in August 2018. Record Collector Magazine wrote of the show, “P&TM’s sonic assault took in pop-punk and a healthy dose of psychedelia, bringing to mind Hüsker Dü, all their songs strong.” The performance was captured in the resulting album, Live at the 100 Club, also available on Fullertone. In addition to Live at the 100 Club, the band’s current discography includes the studio albums Elixir 1: Good Evening, Sir! (2016), Elixir 2: Election (2016), and Disintegrate Me (2018). All are available now on iTunes, Amazon, and the band's website.