Red Sparowes


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Red Sparowes

Fans also like

Appears On


33,643 monthly listeners

Red Sparowes play a form of intensified, experimental post-rock with a notable use of pedal steel guitar. The Los Angeles act formed in 2003 and features current and former members of other bands: guitarist Bryant Clifford Meyer (Isis), guitarist Josh Graham (visuals for Neurosis), bassist Greg Burns (Halifax Pier), bassist/guitarist Andy Arahood (Angel Hair), and drummer David Clifford (Pleasure Forever). After recording demos for their debut album, they toured with the Dillinger Escape Plan and Made Out of Babies. Following the departure of original bassist/guitarist Jeff Caxide (Isis) and drummer Dana Berkowitz in late 2004, At the Soundless Dawn was issued in February 2005 through Neurot, home to Neurosis. Red Sparowes toured Europe in spring 2005 and the U.S. later that year with Pelican, Big Business, and Breather Resist. The next album, Every Red Heart Shines Toward the Red Sun, was released in September 2006. ~ Kenyon Hopkin, Rovi