This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Us, Today


  1. 1.
    Gravity Always Wins
  2. 2.
    It Comes With Consequences
  3. 3.
    Violent Proclivity
  4. 4.
    The Compulsion of Picture Taking
  5. 5.
    Reasons Why I Hate the Beach
Us, Today started as an organic experiment in sound. With the unique instrumentation of vibraphone, keyboard, guitar, and drums they set out to create music that defies genre.
The group started with a chance meeting in 2010 at a coffee shop, and a discussion of a shared interest in St. Vincent. The three members, Kristin Agee, Joel Griggs, and Jeff Mellot, began weekly improvisation session, experimenting with their unique sonic possibilities. Improvisations turned into compositions.
"Us, Today's virtuosity and vigorous arrangements warrant a much larger audience, preferably as quickly as possible." - Jim Fusilli The Wall Street Journal (2017)


Related Artists

Listen to Us, Today now.

Listen to Us, Today in full in the Spotify app