This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Drakelow May


  1. 1.
    Changing Time
  2. 2.
    Last Go
  3. 3.
    On the Inside
  4. 4.
    Black Mirror
  5. 5.
The Drakelow May was formed in early 2017 by songwriter Ben Webb and producer Jez Thomas both based in the West Midlands, UK.
The name of the band comes from a local landmark (the Drakelow Tunnels) close to where the band recorded and wrote their debut release.
The project has been described as a mix of London Grammar, Gomez, Mystery Jets and Imagine Dragons.
Acoustic Rocktronica meets Folkstep!
The songs on the EP are a culmination of 2 years worth of sporadic writing and recording sessions in Jez's home recording studio.
The majority of the songs started out as acoustic renditions before other instrumentations such as Drums, Bass, Electric Guitar, and Synths were added as the production process progressed.
The Drakelow May digitally released their debut self-titled EP June 2017 available to stream on Spotify and for download on all other main online outlets.
Will Hudd joined the band shortly before the release on drums for live shows followed by Tim Wilson on bass.
The band were invited to play on the BBC Introducing Stage at the Tenbury Music Festival 2017 Summer for their first live outing.
The band will be out performing live shows, alongside recording and producing more material throughout 2018/19


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to The Drakelow May now.

Listen to The Drakelow May in full in the Spotify app