This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Jon Worthy


  1. 1.
    Takin' My Time
  2. 2.
    Turn My World Around
  3. 3.
    Chasing Dreams
  4. 4.
    Please Tell Me
  5. 5.
    Help Me
The group has settled on the lineup of Jon Worthy (Vocals/Guitar), Austin Mcfall (Bassist), Mike Sanborn (Drums), and Luis Echeverria (Keys/Guitar).
2018 saw the release of the band's second full-length album Only A Dream. Recorded with Lincoln Parish of Cage the Elephant at his studio in Nashville, TN the album has some unique and wide ranging songs from Jon Worthy. Current political issues as well as finding your own balance in life are the main themes on this album. Skope Magazine had the following to say about the album, “Lyrics have a mellowed poetic quality to them, for his voice delves into a reassuring comforting tenor. Best of all is how these many elements come together: the infectious rhythms, the memorable memories, and the sing-along lyrics”. They are currently touring all around the Southeast and Midwest this spring and summer as well as preparing to release a brand new album on June 28th. The album was recorded at Studio 4115 with Handmade Productions! The album is more acoustic based and quite a change up from anything Jon Worthy & the Bends have done in the past. If you like the music, do them a favor and share it with your friends and family and come out and watch them play live! They hope you find a connection to the music, and love the emotions certain songs bring out in you, as much as they do. Catch the band on the road this spring and summer at one of their many tour dates coming up! 
With peace and grooves,
Jon Worthy


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Jon Worthy now.

Listen to Jon Worthy in full in the Spotify app