This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Tiny Ruins


  1. 1.
    Cold Enough to Climb
  2. 2.
    Bird in the Thyme
  3. 3.
    Me at the Museum, You in the Wintergardens
  4. 4.
    Always You, Tiptoeing Through
  5. 5.
    Olympic Girls
Tiny Ruins are a band based in Auckland, New Zealand, originally conceived in 2009 by songwriter Hollie Fullbrook to describe her solo output.
Debut Some Were Meant for Sea was recorded by Fullbrook and producer Greg ‘J’ Walker (Machine Translations) in an old hall in South Gippsland, Australia. It received critical praise for its minimalist approach and lyrical flair.
Joining forces with bassist Cass Basil and drummer Alex Freer in 2013, an EP of older songs and B sides, Haunts, was recorded on tape machine by Jon Pearce (The Beths) in the Waipu bush. Following this, the trio met producer and future band-member Tom Healy to record second album, Brightly Painted One, released in 2014.
Fullbrook recorded a collection of songs in Brooklyn NY with drummer Hamish Kilgour of The Clean, resulting in EP Hurtling Through, released late 2015. This was followed by the 2016 release of Dream Wave - a 7" single recorded/produced by renowned filmmaker David Lynch.
Third full length album 'Olympic Girls', produced again by the band's electric guitarist Tom Healy alongside Fullbrook, Basil and Freer, was released on February 1st, 2019 via Milk! Records (Aus), Ba Da Bing Records (N. America) & Marathon Artists (EU/UK).


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Tiny Ruins now.

Listen to Tiny Ruins in full in the Spotify app