This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

She's Only Sixteen


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Dying to Meet You
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Leave Me Out of It
  5. 5.
    Whatever That Was
She’s Only Sixteen is a pop-indie rock band from Manila, Philippines. The band was formed in 2008, and consists of Roberto Seña (lead vocals and guitar), Andrew Panopio (lead guitar), Anjo Silvoza (bass), and King Puentespina (drums), who joined in 2011.
They released their first self-titled EP in 2012. Since then, they have made appearances in various stages in the country and overseas.
In-between solo projects, music and otherwise, the band consistently wrote new material, including “Whatever That Was,” “Leave Me Out Of It,” and “Magic,” which all eventually became part of their full-length debut, Whatever That Was, released in 2017.
The band’s music can be seen as a time capsule of sorts: documenting spaces, sights, sounds, and unfiltered lovesick impulses from as early as their teen years. Much remains the same as time wore on, only now they navigate a bigger ground to play on, armed with experiences cultivated by the harshness of growing up.
They write songs recognizable by their stubborn candor, manifesting complicated narratives such as loneliness and self-preservation. They do so, not by attempting to provide solutions, but to make them bearable, ease the burden, and seek brief joy wherever they can find it—as relatable and as familiar as talking problems with a friend over beers and shared contemplated silence.
She’s Only Sixteen is currently managed by Party Bear Records.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to She's Only Sixteen now.

Listen to She's Only Sixteen in full in the Spotify app