Forever Honey


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    2000 Miles
  4. 4.
    Where We Are Sometimes
  5. 5.
    Go for a Smoke
Forever Honey is Liv Price (lead vocals, guitar), Aida Mekonnen (lead guitar, vocals), Steve Vannelli (drums), and Jack McLoughlin (bass).
After collaborating across state lines in a range of projects that shared stages with Editors, Middle Kids, and Johnny Marr, the four decided to collectively make the move to New York City and start something of their own. They holed up in a 9’ x 9’ rehearsal room in Gowanus to craft their debut EP, channeling their love of jangly ‘80s new wave and harmony-laden rock of the ‘60s.
With a style that is at home with contemporaries like Soccer Mommy, Alvvays, and boygenius, Liv and Aida write songs that investigate coming-of-age in modern times. Drawing lyrical inspiration from their experiences in a new city, the EP explores emotional and physical unfamiliarity, indecision, unrequited love, and aimlessness.
Aida and Liv channeled that transitional unease into a batch of raw songs that they brought to producer Ben Rice (Norah Jones, Valerie June). Honing in on four songs, the band hunkered down with Rice at Degraw Sound in Brooklyn to record their debut.
The first single from the EP, “Christian” was featured on Spotify’s Fresh Finds: Indie editorial playlist and the band’s second single, “Twenty-Five”, landed on NPR’s Press Pause and Viking's Choice with Lars Gotrich playlists.
Forever Honey's EP "Pre-Mortem High" debuted on April 24, 2020.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Listen to Forever Honey now.

Listen to Forever Honey in full in the Spotify app