Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring ayokay

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


1,489,932 monthly listeners

Alex O'Neill, aka Ayokay, is a Los Angeles-based DJ/producer known for his effusive pop, hip-hop, and R&B-influenced EDM. A native of Grosse Pointe, Michigan, Ayokay first began making music in his senior year of high school, collaborating with longtime friend Mike Temrowski, aka Quinn XCII. The duo continued to develop their sound after high school, with O'Neill attending the University of Michigan and Temrowski Michigan State University. In 2016 they released the single "Kings of Summer," which was quickly adopted as Texas Rangers outfielder Ian Desmond's "walk-up" song. The track took off and helped land the duo a deal with Columbia Records. Around this time, Ayokay relocated to Los Angeles to focus on his career. A year later he delivered the solo single "Shine," featuring singer Chelsea Cutler. In 2018, he issued his full-length debut, In the Shape of a Dream, which included the singles "Sleepless Nights" featuring Nightly, and "Stay with Me" featuring Jeremy Zucker. The single "Things Fall Apart" followed in June 2019. ~ Matt Collar, Rovi