Ron Coolen


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Ron Coolen

Fans also like

Artist Playlists


1,358 monthly listeners

Ron Coolen is a Dutch multi-instrumentalist who has released his debut album “RISE” through RC Music on March 1, 2020. The album features a great line-up of world class guest musicians: George Lynch, Keith St. John, Christopher Amott, Göran Edman , Stephan Forté, Joey Concepcion, Thorsten Koehne, Chris Clancy, Johannes Persson, Daniël Verberk, Steve Lamb and Sam Walters. RISE contains 12 tracks in the best style of classic hard rock and heavy metal, with some prog and thrash here and there. All music is written by Ron Coolen, and he played all rhythm guitars, drums, bass and keyboards. RISE is produced by Hans Pieters (NL). 
 Supporting the release of RISE, 5 singles were released on streaming platforms. 'Big Devil Data' (January 2020) and 'Sin City' (May 2020), were followed by the August 2020 release of'Paradise', a tribute to the victims of California's Camp Fire in 2018. ‘Too late to Surrender’ was released on October 1, 2020, and is dedicated to the victims of the deadliest shooting in America's history, that happened in Las Vegas in 2017.

 After the 5th single 'White Summer' (December 4, 2020), the full album of RISE is finally released on streaming platforms on February 5, 2021.