Silent Natives


  1. 1.
    On the Run (Demo)
  2. 2.
    Love It
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Loosen Your Grip
Hailing from Romford, Essex in the UK. Silent Natives feature Steve Jones on vocals & guitar, his Brother Rich Jones on Bass guitar and Chris Kemsley on Drums. 
Forming as Silent Natives in 2012, the band writes acoustic guitar based Indie Rock. Gaining early recognition from BBC Introducing in Essex with their debut EP release Loosen Your Grip which includes songs, Sunlight, Loosen Your Grip, On The Run and Deadman, Produced by Mitch Ayling of The Milk started the ball rolling for the band.
Showcasing their music at Camp Wild Fire festival, Hastings Fat Tuesday Festival & in office spaces & living rooms across London with Sofar Sounds, the band released their climatic single Rewire in 2019. To celebrate the release they performed the song live on BBC Essex Radio’s Tony Fisher show also debuting their follow up single ‘Love It’.
Love It their quickest growing release to date, together with their self produced music video gained support from BBC Introducing in Essex, Charlie Ashcroft of Amazing Radio and Listen To Discover.
The early days.... During the final year of University, Steve teamed up with college friend Chris & Brother Rich to form an early version of Silent Natives. Working with producer Ian Davenport they recorded a multitude of songs including ‘Circles’. Their 2020 release ‘Lamplight 2005-2010’ is a retrospective of works from this time.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Listen to Silent Natives now.

Listen to Silent Natives in full in the Spotify app