Ray Greiche


  1. 1.
    Miss Texas
  2. 2.
    Lost Weekend
  3. 3.
    Stay Home with You
  4. 4.
    Doing Everything Wrong
  5. 5.
    All For Nothing
NJ native Ray Greiche, a NYC fixture at The Backfence, Bitter End along with weekly residencies at Mad River, The Banc, Rathbone's and countless other bars in NYC, fueled a sound infused with folk, rock, country, and soul, captured in the 7 original songs on his first release, "Everything's Fine."
The 7 songs encouraged Ray to form a band. Thus, Redshell was formed in 2002-2003 with Berklee grads Jonathan Townes (guitar), Bassist Ben Zwerin, and Kansas City's own, drummer Patrick "The Doctor" Carmichael.
Redshell released their first CD in 2003, featuring 6 songs penned by Ray Greiche. Jonathan Townes produced.
Jonathan moved from NYC and multi instrumentalist Jefferson Thomas (an accomplished singer/songwriter in his own right) has joined the now cleverly named "Ray Greiche Band".
Ray recorded his first full length album of 11 new original songs in 2019. Produced by Jefferson Thomas, and featuring longtime bandmates, Ben Zwerin and Patrick Carmichael, along with backing vocals by Nicole Greiche, "Lost Weekend" continues Ray's brand of singer/songwriter rock and roll with a hint of alternative country.
They have rocked at world famous NYC venues such as Rockefeller Center, the Rainbow Room, the 21 Club for New Year's Eve (6 years running!), The Red Lion, 11th St Bar, and now defunct Backfence. Check the schedule, www.raygreiche.com, as Ray is probably playing somewhere tonight!


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Ray Greiche now.

Listen to Ray Greiche in full in the Spotify app