This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.


Liekki (Flame) were formed by two members of the popular Karkkiautomaatti (Candymatic) after the group disbanded in 1999.
Janne Kuusela (singer, guitarist, songwriter) and drummer Vesa Lehto were joined by bass player Teemu Soininen and keyboardist Okke Komulainen, a veteran who has been a member of such other bands as Bomfunk MC's, Sleepy Sleepers, and Leningrad Cowboys. The group's first album, Magio, was released in the spring of 2001 to considerable critical acclaim, and their combination of hypnotic prog rock with more traditional singer/songwriter material was also graciously received by the public. Lehto left the band soon afterwards and was replaced on the second CD by Juha Kulmala. Released in 2003, Korppi (The Crow) improved on its predecessor. Their moody pop sound with quasi-mystical elements was intensified by the new drummer, and the band's popularity gained traction. Universal Music signed the band in 2004. Rajan Piirsin Taa (I Drew the Line Behind) was released in 2005 to expanding critical and popular attention, and was followed by 2007's Kalliot leikkaa (The Hills Cut), which added some heavy metal elements to their sound. ~ JT Lindroos, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen

Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Liekki now.

Listen to Liekki in full in the Spotify app