This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Fisherman & The Sea


  1. 1.
    A Man With No Dance
  2. 2.
    Beggar Princess
  3. 3.
    Trail of Lies
  4. 4.
    The Fairytale Waltz
  5. 5.
For their third EP ’I Can’t Alone’ The Fisherman & The Sea from Helsinki, Finland have recruited an impressive line-up of fellow indie musicians and friends.
On closing track ’A Man With No Dance’ alone a total of nine other musicians contribute, all the way from Ireland’s Heroes In Hiding’s lead singer Joe Carroll to New York-based singer-songwriter Oskari Nurminen. Emppu Suhonen of Tiktak, Alavala and Dame fame graces the bittersweet break-up track ’Naive’ with her unique vocals while new soul singer Sanna K. lends a haunting vocal solo to ’Reptile I’, a moving ballad about lost childhood.
On ’Skinny Dip’ and ’Ugly’ the band prove - to quote Los Angeles Music Critic’s Bob Leggett - that ”they’ve created some of the best indie rock music from the international community, and are a shining beacon to the rest of their community that America is listening...”
Meanwhile the band continue to tour and build their fanbase one music lover at a time. And debut album ’The Hurt & The Humour’ is almost around the corner as well. It’s proving to be an exciting time for The Fisherman & The Sea with loads more to come...
Photography by Nani Annette exclusively. She’s boss.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to The Fisherman & The Sea now.

Listen to The Fisherman & The Sea in full in the Spotify app