Oski Bravo

Oski Bravo


Popular releases

Singles and EPs

Artist Playlists


11 monthly listeners

Oski Bravo came together in late 2015 with a simple goal: make some great tunes. The Dublin five piece started with Donnchadh Egan and his beautifully crafted collection of songs. First to join in was Keith Cooke, drumming pretty much anything you needed giving a solid foundation for the genre hopping sounds that we delved into. Next up Fiachra Robinson added some beautiful complexity and harmonic sophistication with his cello and musical acumen. John Crowther was next on board with his sonic exploits on the electric guitar and finally Ken Murphy hitched a ride with his solid bassiness! In 2016 we recorded our debut eponymous EP with Liam Mulvaney. All of the tracks were well received and received both Dublin and National airplay. In 2017 we recorded our second EP, “Silent Movies Man”. Again, the EP was well received with Tom Dunne describing the song “Welcome Home” as “beautiful” – the band performed it live on the BBC NI show “I Lar An Aonaigh”. In 2018 we made our first videos for the tracks Emily and Lucifer after sessions again in RedLake and with the fantastic Gavin Glass. It also saw us make our first appearance at the Electric Picnic, along with performances at other festivals and including the Kilkenny Outdoor Music Festival with the Hothouse Flowers and the Riptide Movement. In 2019 we started work on our debut album, laying down tracks in Darklands Audio Studio in the heart of Dublin City with Dan Doherty. Keep Listening!