This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Hard to Love
  2. 2.
    The Way We Were
  3. 3.
    This Is War
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Livingstone Road
Formed in 2014, through a bunch of high school friends, Stateside is an Australian Alt-Rock band spreading a new-wave of energetic female fronted rock.
The original line-up which included front-woman Erin Reus, Ethan Laenen (Guitar), Brendan Heidke (Guitar), Hamish Maguire (Drums) and Denzil Bowen (Bass) started writing demos which were later released in 2015 as the bands debut EP, 'Burning Bridges'. This EP saw them all over the country supporting the likes of The Wonder Years, AS IT IS, Cute Is What We Aim For, Knuckle Puck and With Confidence.
The band then spent majority of 2016 carefully re-structuring their sound with producer Troy Brady (ex-The Amity Affliction) and parted ways with bassist Denzil Bowen. From this came the bands debut video clip for single, The Way We Were which ignited excitement all over the world and took the band to new heights reigning in 500,000+ views in a short few months.
Sophomore EP 'Naïve' was released shortly after in May of 2017 and with the addition of new bassist Jackson Lehane, the band started extensive touring in support of the EP with the likes of Simple Plan, Neck Deep, With Confidence and Against The Current. This saw the band head out on their first ever headline tour filling out rooms all over Australia and showcasing the bands high energy live show. The 'Naïve' EP tells a story of heartbreak and anger that allows front woman Erin Reus to open up and emotionally connect with the listener.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Stateside now.

Listen to Stateside in full in the Spotify app