This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    A Paper Dream
  2. 2.
    Let It Out
  3. 3.
    Come Together
  4. 4.
    Let It Sway
  5. 5.
    Bad Kicks
DYGL(pronounced "day-glo" ) is an indie-rock band from Tokyo, Japan.
The band consists member Nobuki Akiyama(vocal&guitar), Kohei Kamoto(drums), Yotaro Kachi(bass), and Yosuke Shimonaka(guitar), formed in 2012 when they were students in Meiji Gakuin University.
In 2015, they released『EP #1』through audio cassette and the Internet by themselves, which managed to draw music lovers’ attention
around the world.
In May 2016, after combining all the factors influenced by the general indie-rock, including sound, style, and scale, they completed and released the first EP 『Don’t Know Where It Is』with 6 songs in it.
In the fifth year since their foundation, they released the first album『Say Goodbye to Memory Den』on April 19, 2017. All the songs in this album are produced by the solo artist/guitarist of The Strokes, Albert Hammond Jr., and the producer of The Strokes, Gus Oberg.
In 2018, DYGL released a single "Bad kicks" recorded in UK and it is produced by Rory Attwell.
In 2019, 2nd Album Songs of Innocence & Experience has been played internationally on air. It’s got many album reviews as well as featured by numbers of Spotify playlist.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to DYGL now.

Listen to DYGL in full in the Spotify app