This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Different Light


  1. 1.
    In the Grand Scheme of Things (Pascal's Wager)
  2. 2.
    Voice of Outside
  3. 3.
    In the Grand Scheme of Things (Letters for Alice)
  4. 4.
    A St. Martin's Summer
  5. 5.
    In the Grand Scheme of Things (The Schemer Wakes)
Different Light were formed in Malta at the end of 1994. 'All About Yourself', the band's first album was released in June of 1996.
The band supported 'Fish' (ex Marillion) in September 1998. An EP called 'A Kind of Consolation' was released at the end of 1999. At this point, Different Light split up and so ended the first chapter.
Fast forward to 2008, Trevor Tabone decided to reform the band in Prague. In November 2009 'Icons That Weep' was recorded and released. The next three years were spent playing live including supporting Omega at the Loket Amphitheatre in 2011.
In early 2015, a compilation album called 'Il Suono della Luce' is released that includes the best material from the first three albums plus one unreleased track. In the early 2015, recording of 'The Burden of Paradise' is started and on the 29th February 2016 the album is released worldwide. Having received great feedback from the fans and critics, the band decided to start rehearsing in mid 2017 with new lineup to promote the album with live perfomances in the Czech Republic and throughout whole Europe.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Different Light now.

Listen to Different Light in full in the Spotify app