This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Tambourine Girls


  1. 1.
    Catch You On Film
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    You Don't See Me
The Tambourine Girls was formed in 2014 by ex Deep Sea Arcade guitarist Simon Relf. Their Debut EP "The End of Time" was released that year and followed up by their self-titled debut album in Novemeber 2016.
Recorded and mixed by Tim Whitten (The Go-Betweens, Augie March) the album was noted both for it's lyrical content, and it's unique blend of British and American influences.
Singer Simon Relf joined Megan Washington as a solo support for her 40 date tour of Australia in 2015 and the band have supported the likes of Dustin Tebbutt, The Preatures and Davey Lane.
This year the band release their 2nd LP WAITING FOR PLEASURE, just in time for singer Simon Relf to move to Paris for 3 months while his wife, acclaimed painter Clara Adolphs, has a residency at The Cité Internationale Des Arts.
The lead single JEANINE has been picked up, strangely enough, by Sky News reporter Janine Perrett. Janine played the song on her news program, and at the recent Walkley Awards, as she sees a likeness between herself, and the main character of the song. Simon has kept his cards close to his chest as to whether or not the song is actually about her.
The band plan to take their new album on the road in late 2018.
Simon Relf - Vocals, guitar
Carlos Adura - Drums
Nick Weaver - Guitar
Pat Harris - Bass


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Tambourine Girls now.

Listen to The Tambourine Girls in full in the Spotify app