Prime Creation

Prime Creation


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Prime Creation

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


2,182 monthly listeners

Prime Creation is a swedish metal band that was formed in early 2015 and consists of skilled and experienced musicians, delivering modern hard-driving melodic heavy metal. The band rose from the ashes of the power metal band Morifade and consisted from the start of now ex-members Robin Arnell on lead guitar, Mathias Kamijo on rhythm guitar, Henrik Weimedal on bass guitar and Kim Arnell on drums. Esa Englund (Ex-$ilverdollar, Hellshaker) joined as vocalist soon after. At the end of 2015 Prime Creation started to record the first songs and a release date was set for the album and after recording, mixing and mastering, the debut album Prime Creation was released in Sweden on May 20th 2016 through Silent Wall Productions and Rambo Music and worldwide on April 28th by danish label Mighty Music. One single was released from that album, War Is Coming. That same year Mathias Kamijo decided to leave the band due to lack of engagement and he felt that he would become a holdback for the band’s progress if he continued. Mathias was soon replaced with Rami Tainamo. Robin started to write new material after the release and soon the band started to record again. In February 2019, the two singles Lost in the Shades and Tears of Rage was mixed in Studio Underground and then released in April and May respective that year. In June, it was again time to enter Studio Underground to mix the rest of the songs to the sequel Tears of Rage with release date September 27th 2019.