Sabina Covarrubias


  1. 1.
    Inner Sounds - Sabina Covarrubias Acosta,
  2. 2.
    Humid origins
  3. 3.
    The land and its perfumes
  4. 4.
    We are alive
  5. 5.
Sabina Covarrubias (1977-) is a composer and a researcher in the field of computer music.
Detailed info at:
Academic Background : Covarrubias received a Bachelor of Music Composition degree in 2006 from the National School of Music at the UNAM in Mexico City. She earned a Master’s degree in Musicology, Creation, and Society in 2010 from the University of Paris 8 (France), where she specialized in Computer-assisted composition and Ethnomusicology. In 2016 , she received a PhD degree in Esthetics, Science and Technology of the Arts from the University of Paris 8. Since 2009 she has attended numerous workshops and residencies at the IRCAM, Centre Pompidou in Paris, France. Sabina has also studied and trained to program with languages such as Java and C++, among others, at the National Polytechnic Institute in Mexico. She studied "Masterning Techniques" at Berklee Music College. Today she is an associated research of the CICM (Centre d'Informatique et Création Musicale) ,Paris, FRANCE; besides, she is part of the SNCA program (Art Creators National System) from Mexico, for this program, she is composing acousmatic, octophonic music, financed by FONCA.
Her works encompass a wide array of genres, which have been shown in highly renowned concert halls and festivals in Mexico, United States, and France.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Sabina Covarrubias now.

Listen to Sabina Covarrubias in full in the Spotify app