Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Eisblume

Fans also like

Appears On


46,496 monthly listeners

Eisblume are a German goth pop band whose debut album spawned the Top Five hit single "Eisblumen" in 2009. Founded in 2007 in Berlin (and not to be confused with another German act of the same name fronted by singer Christine Westphal), the band is a quintet comprised of Ria (vocals), Christoph Hessler (guitar), Philipp Schardt (bass), Philipp Schadebrodt (drums), and Golo Schultz (keyboards). Under the guidance of the Valicon production team (i.e., Ingo Politz, Bernd Wendlandt, Frank Kretschmer, and Tommy Remm), Eisblume debuted in 2008 with a four-track EP, Unter dem Eis, and a summer tour in support of pop group Ich + Ich. Early the following year the song "Eisblumen" was released as a single. Written by Michael Boden (aka Bodenski) of the band Subway to Sally, the song was originally performed by that band and featured on its album Nord Nord Ost (2005). Eisblume's goth pop cover version was a Top Five hit on the German singles chart and a Top 30 hit on the Austrian singles chart, its popularity fueled in part by an ECHO-nominated video featuring manga-style animation. In the wake of the Top Five success of "Eisblumen," Eisblume released their full-length album debut, Unter dem Eis (2009), on the B1 Recordings label in association with Universal Music. The album was produced and written by the Valicon team of hitmakers, who had previously worked with the similarly fashioned band Silbermond. ~ Jason Birchmeier, Rovi