This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Dwayne Shivers


  1. 1.
    Waking Light - Kyshona Armstrong
  2. 2.
    Misty, Morning Dew
  3. 3.
    Particular Times
  4. 4.
    Young Man
  5. 5.
    Black Tar Heart
Dwayne Shivers is a folk ensemble from East Atlanta, GA, fronted by the songwriter and ATL Collective co-founder Micah Dalton.
After more than ten years of touring, six releases, and exhibiting an “appealingly intrepid mixture of folk, blues, soul, and R&B” (Obscure Sound), Dalton formed the band to match a new artistic direction and vision. Dwayne's 2014 debut EP, recorded in Athens, GA, was marked as a "batch of new-generation spirituals and fleecy, exquisite blues" by CMT Edge. From 2015-2017 Dalton worked to finish the Dwayne Shivers debut full-length album along with Anthony Aparo (Improvement Movement), Brooklyn-based producer Jeremy McDonald (Kevin Garrett, Welcome Wagon) and mix engineer Jason Kingsland (Belle & Sebastian, Deerhunter, Iron & Wine).” In 2017, single “Waking Light” (with Kyshona Armstrong) was featured on CBS’ “Criminal Minds,” ABC’s “Conviction,” and CBS’ “Salvation.” The debut album "Buffered & Blessed", is slated for a 2018 release.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Dwayne Shivers now.

Listen to Dwayne Shivers in full in the Spotify app