Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Vorna

Fans also like


8,273 monthly listeners

Vorna are a melancholic metal band from Tampere, Finland founded back in 2008. The six-piece band started first as a melodic black/folk metal but later absorbed various influences from symphonic, atmospheric and melodic metal – now delivering a dark and majestic performance sung in the beautiful Finnish language. Vorna have released three albums – “Ajastaika” (2013), “Ei valo minua seuraa” (2015) and "Sateet palata saavat" (2019) – and two singles called ”Aalloista” (2016) & ”Tie varjoista” (2017). Each release has expanded Vorna’s musical horizon further while retaining the most characteristic elements of their sound: melancholic atmospheres and wistful melodies. In autumn 2019 the band came back with full force and released their latest album "Sateet palata saavat" (via Lifeforce Records) which received utterly amazing feedback and several honorary mentions worldwide - both among the fans and media. The album also debuted on the Finnish album charts TOP50 on position #35 (on position #6 in physical sales). “Sateet palata saavat” is the most refined and most ambitious Vorna release to date which redefines the Finnish melancholic metal music for years to come. CURRENTLY: Vorna are touring with their recently released third album.