This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Eternal Tears Of Sorrow


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    The River Flows Frozen
  3. 3.
    Sound of Silence
  4. 4.
    Aurora Borealis
  5. 5.
    Autumn's Grief
Eternal Tears of Sorrow were formed in Northern Finland in 1994 after some bands and project fearturing people who became members of Eternal Tears of Sorrow.
Between 1994 and 1996 the band had a couple of songs on some compilation CDs in Europe and Canada, and recorded their debut, Sinner's Serenade. In 1998, they recorded their second album, Vilda Mánnu, Spinefarm Records approached the band and soon they signed a deal with the label.
Their third album, Chaotic Beauty, led to a European tour with Nightwish and Sinergy. Their fourth album, A Virgin and a Whore, went to the Finnish Album Top 40 charts. After releasing four albums, the band announced they were taking a break just after the release of A Virgin and a Whore; however, they broke up in January 2003.
In February 2005, the band announced they were going to make a comeback. Their fifth album, Before the Bleeding Sun, was released in April 2006. This album also went to the Finnish Album Top 40 charts, to No. 26.
The band's sixth album, Children of the Dark Waters, came out in May 2009. Children of the Dark Waters album charted at No. 19 at the Finnish Album Top 40 charts. The seventh album, Saivon Lapsi, was released in 2013.
At the moment, the band is busy writing new material.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Eternal Tears Of Sorrow now.

Listen to Eternal Tears Of Sorrow in full in the Spotify app