This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Imperial State Electric


  1. 1.
    Uh Huh
  2. 2.
    All over My Head
  3. 3.
    All Through the Night
  4. 4.
    Anywhere Loud
  5. 5.
    Empire of Fire
Imperial State Electric was founded in 2009 by erstwhile Entombed and Hellacopters leader Nicke Andersson, but that was actually plan B, or maybe C...
After breaking up the Hellacopters one year prior, the accomplished drummer and guitar player initially set out to work on a solo album, performing every instrument á la Dave Grohl and his formative Foo Fighters, barring a few contributions from old friends like one-time Hellacopter bandmates Dregen and Boba Fett, plus Death Breath member Neil Leyton. But at the same time, Andersson had also launched a new band named Cold Ethyl, featuring guitarist Tobias Egge, bassist Dolf de Borst (previously of the Datsuns), and drummer Thomas Eriksson, which, in time, became Imperial State Electric. And so it was the latter band's name gracing Andersson's augmented solo sessions when they landed on record store shelves in March 2010, surprising many a fan with its straight-faced homage to ‘70s classic rock, glam, and power pop. ISE proceeded to hit the road and played to several large audiences on the European tour circuit, then started work on a sophomore full-length entitled Pop War -- this time as a true band -- which was released in early 2012. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Imperial State Electric now.

Listen to Imperial State Electric in full in the Spotify app