This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Trupa Trupa


  1. 1.
    Invisible Door
  2. 2.
    Dream About
  3. 3.
    To Me
  4. 4.
    Another Day
  5. 5.
    None of Us
Trupa Trupa is an art-rock, psychedelic post punk band from Gdańsk, Poland.
According to Metro, they are combining post-punk and psych with skill. “The Beatles sing Joy Division oversimplifies them but doesn’t misrepresent them”. According to The Guardian, “the band’s music blends off-kilter melodies, dense instrumentation and lyrical explorations of the darkest side of the human condition”. The Times compares them to Sonic Youth, Radiohead and the Manchester scene in the 80s. According to Mojo, their “gripping and energetic record packs a serious punch”. KEXP highlights “ominous guitars, stern rhythms and haunting melodies”. As Pitchfork describes, “Trupa Trupa are the rare dystopian post-punk band to embrace optimism and levity as necessary survival mechanisms. They may not have the perfect prescription for a better world, but they welcome you to imagine one together”.
Trupa Trupa are Grzegorz Kwiatkowski, Tomek Pawluczuk, Wojtek Juchniewicz and Rafal Wojczal.
They were featured in line-ups of a number of significant festivals worldwide, including: Primavera Sound, Desert Daze, Rockaway Beach, SXSW, Iceland Airwaves, Off Festival and Open’er to name just a few.
TT also took part in a legendary NPR Tiny Desk session.
Their tracks were featured on BBC 6 Music, played by Iggy Pop, Mary Anne Hobbs, Steve Lamacq and Gideon Coe. Henry Rollins presents TT on his shows regularly. The latest Trupa Trupa releases got some notable airplay also on The Current, WFMU, KEXP and NPR.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Trupa Trupa now.

Listen to Trupa Trupa in full in the Spotify app