Popular releases

Singles and EPs

Featuring Metroscope

Fans also like


96 monthly listeners

Metroscope is a quartet that plays modern music based on the many facets of jazz. The group's fusion of jazz, rock, and funk is expressed through colorful compositions, that include everything from energetic rock grooves to sophisticated Latin American rhythms. The music is nuanced and the improvisation is an important element that helps to make it vibrant and organic. “Metroscope is one of the most important new jazz bands from Northern Jutland, and they travel the globe with their music to develop "future-funk". They recently returned from a tour in Japan, playing with Japanese saxophonist Takumi Nakayama." - Jazz9tus, 2020 The Aalborg-based group consists of: Jonas Dannerbugt (guitar) Andreas Bergholt (keys) Mads Dalum (bass) Mikkel Noe (drums)