This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.


  1. 1.
    Mitä jos mä rakastan sua
  2. 2.
    Minne tuulet vie
  3. 3.
    Toinen elämä
  4. 4.
    Vie minut minne vaan
  5. 5.
    Onnellisia vuosia
Yö spent more than a quarter century among the driving forces in Finnish rock. Formed in Pori in 1981, the group originally comprised frontman Olli Lindholm, singer/keyboardist Jussi Hakulinen, guitarist Jani Viitanen, bassist Juha "Liuhu" Rauäng, and drummer Harri Varhala.
In the years to follow, Yö (Finnish for "Night") was the subject of countless lineup changes, with Lindholm remaining the sole constant throughout the band's existence. Upon signing to the Poko label, Yö issued its debut LP, Varietee, in 1983, scoring a hit with the single "Likaiset Legendat I." Hakulinen exited the lineup two years later, conceding creative control to Lindholm, who emerged as one of the living legends of Scandinavian popular music. That same year, Yö issued Myrskyn Jälkeen, scoring a major hit with "Niin Paljon Me Teihin Luotettiin." With 1990's "Vie Mut Minne Vaan," the group notched its biggest hit to date, and retained both its commercial appeal and its critical respect throughout the decade, remaining a fixture of Finnish radio via singles like "Hyviä Vuosia," "Ihmisen Poika," and "Sua Muistoistani Pois En Saa." Yö entered its third decade with the smash "Kaksintaistelu" and in 2006 celebrated its silver anniversary with the two-disc Kolmen Illan Varietee. ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Yö now.

Listen to Yö in full in the Spotify app