This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

New Young Pony Club


  1. 1.
    Ice Cream
  2. 2.
    Dub Cherie - Tim "Love" Lee
  3. 3.
    The Get Go
  4. 4.
    The Bomb - Original Version
  5. 5.
    Get Lucky
The London indie dance group New Young Pony Club was formed by friends Tahita Bulmer and Andy Spence in 2003.
They were inspired by artists like ESG and Gang Of Four to create a new electropop style of punk funk. The first result was Ice Cream released on Tirk records in Feb 2005 under the original name NY Pony Club. The limited-edition hand stamped pressing of 1,000 7-inch vinyl singles sold out in just three days and sparked an instant worldwide interest in the band that was to grow steadily from then on. A second single, The Get Go, followed in summer fuelling New Young Pony Club's growing popularity among the U.K. music press and chic blogs.
They decided to respond to growing demands for a live show by recruiting longtime members Lou Hayter (Keys) and Sarah Jones (drums). A deal with Modular/Island Recordings followed soon after and in July 2007 Fantastic Playroom, the group's debut album was released to wide critical acclaim going on to gain them a coveted Mercury Music Prize nomination later that year.
After touring extensively around the world the band took time off to write their second album The Optimist. Released in 2010 on their own label The Numbers, it was hugely ambitious and accomplished album spawning singles Lost A Girl, Chaos and We Want To.
On their 3rd album 'NYPC' (2013) Andy and Ty went back to basics and appeared as the duo that in a creative sense they always had been. It spawned the singles Hard Knocks, Things Like You and Sure As the Sun.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to New Young Pony Club now.

Listen to New Young Pony Club in full in the Spotify app