This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Desert Ships


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Going Out
  5. 5.
    Shell Shock
Desert Ships are an English alternate rock band from London formed in 2012 by Mikey Buckley (guitar, vocals), Daniel McLean (bass, vocals) and Claude Trejonis (drums, vocals).
The trip-tonic three-piece’s sound is heavily cinematic. Haunting guitar loops and hypnotic grooves allow the dream-like melodies to weave in and amongst each other, while the three-part vocal harmonies bring a spacey, ambient tint to the eclectic mix.
The band released their debut album ‘Doll Skin Flag’ in 2012. The album, produced by Mark Gardener (of seminal shoegaze band Ride), was met with critical acclaim. Alan McGee (founder of Creation Records) described the band as having “great fucking songs” and Gardener, when asked about his time with the dream-wave trio, enthused “they nail it on so many levels…it was a total pleasure, a total trip.”
In 2014 they released the EP ‘Skyliner’, also produced by Gardener. Drowned In Sound found it “simply breathtaking”, whilst Written In Music described it as “a super-driven psychedelic trip into space.”
After spending time between 2016 and 2017 recording at studios across Europe including Abbey Road Studios, the band return on 14.09.18 with new single ‘Hammerhead’, followed by album 'Eastern Flow' on 02.11.18.
The record was mixed by Mark Gardener, and expands their sonic palate, incorporating elaborate vocal harmonies, string sections, brass, percussion and a wide range of keyboard sounds played by Franceso Perini.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Desert Ships now.

Listen to Desert Ships in full in the Spotify app