New Swears


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring New Swears

Fans also like

Artist Playlists


2,463 monthly listeners

Canadian garage punks New Swears emerged out of Ottawa in 2012 with a melodic, freewheeling style and lo-fi-oriented sound. With their 2013 debut album, Funny Isn't Real, members Beej Eh, Sammy J. Scorpion, Nick Nofun, and Scru Bar established themselves in Ontario's D.I.Y. underground, issuing the release in multiple formats via three different labels: Bruised Tongue Records, Dirt Cult, and Bachelor. Their sophomore effort, Junkfood Forever, Bedtime Whatever, followed a year later again via Dirt Cult and Bachelor, after which New Swears signed to respected Toronto indie Dine Alone Records. Their 2016 7" single "Brand New Spot" b/w "Sugar Heavy Metal" revealed a slight increase in production value setting the table for their more polished third LP, And the Magic of Horses, which arrived in June 2017. ~ Timothy Monger, Rovi