Stealing Sheep

Stealing Sheep


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Stealing Sheep

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


40,854 monthly listeners

Stealing Sheep are an experimental-pop band from Liverpool, formed in 2010. The all-female line up includes Rebecca Hawley (vocals and keys), Emily Lansley (vocals and guitar) and Lucy Mercer (vocals and drum kit). 
 Their debut studio album Into the Diamond Sunwas released in 2012 by Heavenly Recordings. The band’s second album, Not Real, was released in 2015 and was described by Pitchfork as “blending art-school inventiveness with AM radio nuggets”. 
 Their distinctive sound features analogue synths, sparkling arpeggios, Drum machines, full kit and funk bass. Brandishing their own surreal disco experience with euphoric dance pop beats, experimental soundscapes and intuitive harmonies.